最优工作流

POC超声:
古有八面玲珑屋,今有巧适多面手

随着超声诊断的细分发展,超声设备也随之“开枝散叶”,以适应多样化的诊疗需求。POC超声,又被称为“医生的第二副听诊器”,它是超声家族的“多面手”,因轻巧便携,适合被携带至超声科外的诊疗场景中。而多临床场景切换的工作特性,使得医护人员对POC超声的便携性、易用性及高效成像有着更高的要求。参与急诊抢救任务时,医护人员要通过POC超声获取快速直观的检查结果用以迅速决策;进行急重症床旁评估时,POC超声不仅要轻巧长续航,还要为医护人员提供精准高质的成像以增强诊断信心;引导介入穿刺时,POC超声要帮助医生快速进行定位,提供可视化支持。基于这样的理解,我们希望让POC超声以最轻松的姿态嵌入各临床场景的诊疗工作流,高效地完成作业。通过标准、可靠的影像结果让医生快速做出诊断,提升病患护理质量。

急诊科:
高效诊断,为生命争分夺秒

急诊科是医院最忙碌的科室之一,日常面对的是脑梗、心肌梗塞、意外事故伤员这类病患,时间在这里尤显金贵。而POC超声越易用、成像效率越高,急诊医生越能快速而全面地评估病人状况,实施抢救。

但是,快速评估要求医护人员在短时间内掌握患者的送诊原因、病史、生活习惯、疼痛部位等等背景因素,边筛查边做出临床判断。显然,这是有困难的。而休克昏迷、闭合性损伤等情况,会使得信息获取雪上加霜。对于经验不足的医护人员,手忙脚乱是常有的事。

而为了缓解急诊科医护人员的压力、提升临床决策的速度与准确性,从而进一步保证患者的生命安全。我们在设计ME系列POC超声时,特别考虑了急诊的应用场景。提供用户自定义设置,优先置顶医生最常用的探头和扫查工作流,实现一键切换;同时内置了多种常用的急诊超声快速诊断流程,如FAST和EFATE,让医生在紧急情况下也能充分和快速地评估患者的状态。

麻醉科:
安全穿刺,为麻醉医生导航

麻醉穿刺是一件需要聚精会神完成的工作,十分依赖操作者的临床经验与手感。通常,麻醉医生会在超声的引导下完成穿刺工作,但对于新手麻醉医生来说,超声引导下的穿刺仍然有很陡峭的学习曲线,特别是对于平面外穿刺。就像行船却探测不到海水的深浅,稍有不慎,就可能“触礁”—— 刺破血管或刺伤神经,给患者造成出血、病痛乃至出现生命危险。这时,往往需要有一位经验丰富的麻醉医生现场指导操作,而这一来,工作效率自然低了。

如何让麻醉医生更轻松地应用超声引导穿刺,进一步提升临床安全性?洞察到了这一痛点,我们开发了“我们开发了先进的iNeedle穿刺针增强技术,全面满足四肢、躯干和脊柱等平面的穿刺需求;以及eSpacial Navi磁影技术,全程实时显示穿刺针和超声平面相对的空间位置关系,帮助定位穿刺目标、规划穿刺路径,使得初学者也可快速上手。这项创新技术搭载在迈瑞ME系列POC超声上,像GPS导航一样,通过实现无论平面内还是平面外穿刺的全程可视化来增强麻醉医生的操作信心,并切实提高穿刺的成功率以及降低并发症发生的概率。

“1位麻醉医生 + 1个探头 + 1根穿刺针”的组合

此外,我们在调研中还发现:麻醉医生在进行穿刺时通常站在床头,而超声设备在床脚,要配备一个额外的助手协助操作超声设备。不仅多占用一个人力,还要求两人反复磨合提升协同性。

而普及在大众电子产品的智能语音助手让迈瑞的研发团队灵机一动:既然POC超声可以做的像平板,为什么不能加入智能言语控制系统呢?于是,iVocal应运而生。如此,麻醉医生可以在穿刺的同时通过语音遥控超声进行参数的调节,让图像呈现更得心应手。不仅提升了工作效率、节省了人力,还保证了麻醉科室对于清洁消毒的高标准要求。

创新性的超声引导解决方案显著提高了麻醉工作效率。针尖显示、神经辨识、血管避让、穿刺引导、药液扩散、效果评估等临床关心的问题,都清晰地呈现在麻醉医生眼前。进一步降低麻醉并发症的发生几率,减少麻醉用药剂量,为麻醉安全保驾护航。

重症医学科:
智能评估,
成为看护患者的“第二双眼”

进入ICU的患者,多有心肺肝肾等器官的功能不全或衰竭,生命体征随时可能发生变化,其中,约90%的危重症患者的循环容量会迅速变化。

消化道大出血、严重内分泌与代谢紊乱、水电解质与酸碱平衡紊乱、肝肾功能障碍,这些ICU常见的异常都会反应在循环容量变化上。因此,对病人进行密切的循环容量检测和精准的容量管理是重中之重。而超声对于患者心肺功能和血流动力学的动态评估,有着更直观的优势,能够帮助ICU医护人员及时决策治疗和实时观察治疗效果。

考虑到一方面,ICU医生与超声医生对超声评估诊断的应用侧重不同;另一方面,ICU里涉及病情变化的指标非常多,医生需要掌握和评判的信息量极大。因此,为了减轻ICU医护人员的负担,让他们更轻松地使用POC超声进行精准评估,我们通过ICU智能容量管理解决方案,实现相关参数的自动跟踪计算,并提供可视化的趋势图和评分图。就像ICU医生的第二双眼,帮助医生随时掌握患者动态,为液体治疗决策提供更多临床信息。从而,让医护人员将更多的精力放在病人关护本身。

从急诊科到麻醉科再到重症医学科,迈瑞的POC超声无缝链接快速诊断、精准评估、实时引导、动态监测的工作流,积极响应临床医生的需求,让他们做出准确快速的决策,以更强信心为患者提供周全护理。

Optimal Workflow

All-rounder :
Meeting Various Needs with the Simplest Workflow

The development of ultrasonic diagnosis requires the equipment to be subdivided according to multiple scenarios to provide a diagnostic path that fits each department's needs. Point-of-care ultrasound, also known as another stethoscope for doctors, can be as flexible and convenient as an all-rounder to complete tasks in different bedside scenarios. When it comes to the emergency medical rescue, healthcare professionals need to obtain fast and intuitive results through POC ultrasound for rapid decision-making. When conducting acute and critical bedside assessments, POC ultrasound must be lightweight and long-lasting and provide healthcare professionals with accurate and high-quality imaging to enhance diagnostic confidence. And when guiding interventional punctures, POC ultrasound must help clinicians quickly find the right plane and provide visualization support. Based on this understanding, we hope to make POC ultrasound embed into each clinical scenario's diagnosis and treatment workflow with ease and efficiency. Through standard and reliable imaging results, doctors can quickly make a diagnosis and improve patient care quality.

Emergency :
saving lives by saving time

The emergency department is one of the busiest places in every hospital. Rescuing patients with cerebral infarction, myocardial infarction, and accidental injuries is everyday work for clinicians. Time is precious. Clinicians are challenged to take decisive action rapidly. However, it takes time to finish the examination without a problem-directed ultrasound diagnosis process, especially dealing with shock coma and closed injury patients.

To relieve the pressure on emergency department staff, improve the speed and accuracy of clinical decision-making and further ensure patients' lives. We have designed the ME Series POC ultrasound with an emergency workflow in mind. User-defined settings are provided to prioritize the most commonly used probes and scan workflows for one-click switching, and a variety of fast bedside ultrasound protocols, such as FAST and EFATE, are built in to allow doctors to adequately and quickly assess patient status in emergencies.

Anesthesia:
visibility is safety,
a vision of anesthetic puncture

Anesthetic puncture is a task that requires intense concentration and relies heavily on the anesthetist's clinical experience, especially for out-of-plane punctures. Like sailing a boat without detecting the water's depth, the slightest misstep can 'hit the rocks' - puncturing a vessel or piercing a nerve, causing bleeding, pain, and even life-threatening injuries to the patient. An experienced anesthetist often needs to guide the procedure, which is not as efficient as it could be.

Recognizing this pain point, we have developed advanced puncture enhancement technology “iNeedle”, which significantly improve the needle display during the in-plane approach for the extremities, trunk, and spine and other planes. And eSpacial Navi™, which clearly shows the position of the tip and the alignment of the needle, helping to plan the needle trajectory before puncturing and guiding you to the target safer and more accessible, making it easier for even beginners to get started. This innovative technology, available on the Mindray ME series POC ultrasound, enhances the anesthetist’s confidence by providing enhanced puncture visibility, just like GPS navigation.

One Anesthesiologist + One Probe + One Needle

Moreover, an idea of an intelligent verbal control system, iVocal, arose in observing the scenario that an anesthesiologist is often standing at the bed's head when conducting puncture. While the ultrasound device is at the foot, an extra assistant is needed to perform the procedure.

The intelligent voice assistant, which is commonly used in popular electronics, gave Mindray's R&D team an idea: if we can make POC ultrasound a tablet-like device, why not add an intelligent verbal control system? Thus, iVocal was born, allowing the anesthetist to control the ultrasound by voice while puncturing, making the image presentation more comfortable. Not only does this improve efficiency and save the workforce, but it also reduces the need for repeated sterilization.

The innovative ultrasound guidance solution significantly improves anesthesia work efficiency. Clinical concerns such as needle tip display, puncture guidance, nerves, drug diffusion, and joint cavity gap are clearly presented to the anesthesiologist. It further reduces the chance of anesthesia complications, reduces the anesthetic dose, and protects the safety of anesthesia.

Critical care:
empowering doctors with a
second pair of eyes

Patients in ICU mostly have cardiopulmonary, hepatic, and renal organ insufficiency or failure, and their vital signs may change at any time, with body fluids changing rapidly in about 90% of critically ill patients. Gastrointestinal hemorrhage, severe endocrine and metabolic disorders, disturbances in water-electrolyte and acid-base balance, liver, and kidney dysfunction are all common abnormalities in the ICU reflected in changes in body fluids.

Therefore, close fluid monitoring and accurate volume management of patients are of paramount importance. However, ultrasound has the advantage of being more intuitive in the dynamic assessment of patients' cardiopulmonary function and hemodynamics and can help ICU healthcare professionals make timely treatment decisions and observe the effects of treatment in real-time.

On the one hand, ICU doctors have a different focus on applying ultrasound assessment and diagnosis with ultra-sonographers. On the other hand, so many indicators involving patient conditions change that doctors need to process an enormous amount of information. Therefore, to reduce the burden of ICU medical staff and make it easier for them to use POC ultrasound for accurate assessment, we have implemented an ICU intelligent volume management solution to automatically track and calculate relevant parameters and provide visualized trends and scores. Like a second pair of eyes for ICU doctors, it provides more dynamic clinical information for fluid therapy decisions, allowing healthcare professionals to focus more on patient care itself.

From Emergency to Anesthesia, then Critical Care, Mindray's POC ultrasound seamlessly links the workflow of rapid diagnosis, accurate assessment, real-time guidance, and dynamic monitoring in the most convenient way, responding to the needs of clinicians to make accurate and rapid decisions, ensuring clinicians with more confidence to focus on patient care.