极简交互

生命信息与支持:
及时而准确的
诊断决策支持

在重症监护室 (ICU)、手术室、急诊室等急重症区域,生命危急刻不容缓,因此医护人员更需要简便易用的设备和即时的临床数据支持方案,以最大程度地保障病人安全。在迈瑞,我们致力于提升设备的交互性和操作便利性,为医护人员提供可视化数据、严格的安全性和清洁的环境。迈瑞秉承系统性的设计理念,用创新设计进一步打破多使用场景下软硬件之间的壁垒,大幅提升医护人员的使用体验。

让安全可视


“作为病人监护和生命支持领域的设计师,我们的任务就是让临床数据更清晰易得,从而让医护人员能据此对病情做出直观判断。”

——何丽娟,工业设计师

血流动力学分析工具,
直观呈现病人病情

血流动力学监测是临床监护的重要元素,主要测量病人静脉、心脏和动脉内的血压、血流和血氧含量。为了帮助医护人员从数量繁杂的血流动力学数据中快速直观地分析出病人情况,迈瑞的设计团队将血液动力学的诊断、测试、跟踪和评估等功能集成到了一款综合性分析工具 HemoSight 中。屏幕上的生理图可以生动显示各种测量值及其生理变化。生理关系模型可以采集这些参数变化对周围相关参数的影响;而决策模型则可以有效帮助医护人员进行前后负荷诊断,正确处理体积反射问题以及补液与脱水平衡问题。同时,搭载在迈瑞 BeneVision N 系列监护仪中的的血流动力学分析工具,还能帮助医护人员实时了解危重病人的心脏工作情况,为病人提供更好的心血管护理服务。

简便易用的电容触摸屏
设计

为了减轻医护人员的病人护理负担,迈瑞设计团队深入 ICU 和手术室一线多方调研,探索改善人机界面交互体验的可能性。我们发现,医护人员在进行急救护理时,需要通过层层按键交互才能获取所需信息,耗时费力。于是,我们尝试将多点触控高清电容触摸屏技术引入 BeneVision N 系列产品中,医护人员使用这些产品就像使用智能手机一样简便:触摸屏拥有了更宽的视角和多窗口显示功能,可自动调节对比度,还可进行重力感应——可任意旋转设备、调整横竖屏观看。如此直观的人机交互界面显著提高了病人关键数据的可视性。

颜色编码设计,让枯燥的药物信息焕发色彩

在医院考察期间,设计团队在许多病人床边发现了各种颜色的小号纸质标签,上面标明了病人的姓名、药物剂量和用药时间。如果标签上的文字难以辨认、缺少重要信息、标签脱落、标签被误读,则会给下个班次护士的工作带来极大不便,这样不仅会滋生安全隐患,还会降低工作效率。因此,设计团队对智能输注泵的界面进行了颜色编码设计。与文字相比,明亮的色块更易于识别。将标签上的内容输入到智能输注泵系统中,只需看颜色就可以区分不同药物及其危害程度。这样一来,药物管理更加方便,病床周围更加干净整洁,护士也能够轻松识别并正确使用药物,显著降低了用药差错。

动态肺图形化设计,
让呼吸“看得见”

在呼吸机治疗中,临床医生通常需要随时了解病人肺部状况变化,并在有限时间内根据病人个体差异快速调整治疗方案。可视化显示病人状况可以让医护人员的临床护理工作更轻松高效。基于此,迈瑞设计团队创新了PulmoSight动态肺图形化设计,采用了准物理设计理念,通过颜色深浅、光线和阴影的动态变化直观呈现病人的动态呼吸改变。PulmoSight 通过数字图形相结合的展示方式,实时呈现病人呼吸阻力、顺应性和自发呼吸状态。结合短期动态趋势,临床医生可以监测并评估病人肺部状况的变化,并进行个性化的调整。

在危机关头从容应对


“从直观的平面菜单到紧凑型的挥发罐,我们的设计将扁平化、定制化用户界面与功能强大的临床辅助工具和模块完美结合,让临床医生能够正确制定并实施治疗方案,最大限度确保病人安全。”

——周文辉,工业设计师

操作简化,智能亦自如

呼吸机不仅承担着危重症病人的“监护”,它也是一个治疗型设备,会对病人的生命健康造成直接影响,因此它的使用门槛相对较高。而不同厂家生产的呼吸机,它的设置、界面都是不一样的。意识到呼吸机的使用和培训成本高的痛点后,迈瑞团队在设计 SV800 时,充分考虑了医护人员的临床使用场景与习惯,不断优化人机交互路径,并给予用户可视化操作指引。另外,为了防止误操作,我们为多个治疗模式设计了一致的界面操作逻辑,实现90%一步可达的操作流,为医疗操作做减法。

而在简化的基础上,我们也留有一定的个性化弹性空间。支持自定义的控制面板设计使得医护可将平时最常用的功能键放置于快捷界面区,并根据使用频度对通气模式进行选择排列,让设备更好适应人而非人去适应设备。因此,医护人员可以以自己最习惯的方式操作呼吸机,将更多时间、精力留给病人。

麻醉监护与安全

大多数高挥发性吸入剂在常温常压下均以液体形式存在。为确保麻醉剂安全管理,发挥其最大性能,迈瑞团队设计出了可用于 A 系列麻醉机的系列麻醉挥发罐,全面满足临床和制药领域的个性化需求。迈瑞的挥发罐具有流速、温度和压力等自动补偿功能,可确保精确恒定的麻醉剂输出浓度。

快速无缝的病人数据传输

当病人被送进手术室或 ICU 时,医护人员还会面临如何尽快将病人数据从设备传输到医院 IT 系统的挑战。为此,迈瑞团队尝试采用即插即用模块来增强设备之间的连接性。BeneVision N1 是迈瑞设计的目前世界上最小型的病人监护仪,可作为模块直接插入主监护仪或从中拆下,确保了病人监护的数据连续性,同时优化了整体的信息管理。

将障碍转化为可能


“手术室和 ICU 的医护人员常常需要在狭小、令人晕头转向的空间中进行治疗。基于对临床环境的深入研究,我们的设计坚持外观整齐利落,品质始终如一,极大提高了医护人员的工作效率。”

——胡志峰,工业设计师

更智慧的ICU设备管理方法

迈瑞设计团队在深入医院一线研究配供装置的使用情况时注意到,连接病人和设备的各种线缆和管路通常乱糟糟地敷设在病房角落。病人一不小心就可能绊到线缆甚至碰倒监护仪,造成的医疗事故。为了加强线缆管理并提高 ICU 的安全性,我们在病人和设备之间增设了线缆夹和线缆挂钩,帮助营造整洁的临床治疗环境,提高医疗服务效率。不少医院安装了落地式设备,可能不宜放在吊塔台面上,迈瑞团队则采用了倒置的固定结构,充分利用台面的垂直空间,极大地提高了床边设备空间的利用率。设备翻转操作轻松便捷,一人即可完成。

洁净层流、术野、照明
兼得

手术灯通常由护士操作,她们需要根据外科医师的要求,正确调整手术灯的角度和参数。由于视线阻碍和角度差异等因素,她们无法全程满足医师所需的照明要求。因此,迈瑞团队想方设法提高照明和光场的调整难度,满足各种不同的临床治疗需求。他们从风筝的超薄造型中获得灵感,设计出了可以增强层流气体穿透能力的手术灯,确保手术过程中的病人安全。此外,智能阴影控制技术可主动监测医师头部的位置,保证手术区域的无影照明效果,让医师专注于病人治疗。多功能手柄采用独特的传感器设计,医护人员可在多种照明模式之间快速切换,极大地提高了手术效率。

用一致性的设计语言
优化用户操作体验

设计团队还采用统一的用户界面和视觉设计,努力优化繁忙临床环境中的用户体验。例如,医护人员发现,手术室中的呼吸机、输注泵和其他设备因界面设计各异,难以实现自由切换操作。为了提供最佳的诊疗支持,迈瑞团队采用统一风格创建了系统化的整体用户界面交互。迈瑞设计团队与研发部门积极合作,确保所有病人监护设备风格一致,并可与各科室的软件系统和 IT 解决方案进行无缝集成。

迈瑞在 PMLS 领域的设计创新源于其设想的最佳临床治疗环境。反过来,它为临床决策提供了强大支持,同时确保了病人信息的连续性、加快了诊疗工作流程。迈瑞将一如既往,竭诚为广大医护人员提供所需的服务。

Simple Interaction

Enhancing Decision-Making Support in Patient Monitoring and Life Support

Busy clinical scenarios like ICU, OR, and other emergency rooms require easy-to-use devices and instant data processing from patient monitoring to ensure patient safety. Mindray’s industry-leading PMLS design ensures healthcare providers use devices interactively and conveniently with visualized data, strict security, and a clean environment. Our consistent and systematic design bridges the software/hardware barrier, enhancing the user experience across departments and hospitals.

A higher level of data visualization


"As patient monitoring and life support designers, our job is to make patient data instantly visible, so healthcare providers can make an intuitive judgment about patients’ conditions."

- He Lijuan, industrial designer

Easier graphics for hemodynamic analysis

Hemodynamic monitoring has become a vital monitoring component, measuring patients’ blood pressure inside the veins, heart, and arteries, as well as blood flow and how much oxygen is in the blood. To collect such a large amount of information and present it in an intuitively clear way, the design team has integrated hemodynamic diagnosis, tests, follow-up, and evaluation into HemoSight, a comprehensive analysis tool. The physiology screen combines the measured values with physiological changes using a vivid physiological diagram. The physio relationship model captures the influence of parameter changes on surrounding related parameters. The decision-making model constructively helps doctors think about before- and afterload, volume reflection problems, and the trade-off between rehydration and dehydration. Mindray’s hemodynamic design in the BeneVision N Series helps medical staff see how well the heart is working in critically ill patients instantly and deliver better cardiovascular care to all patients.

Capacitive touchscreen for ease of use

To incorporate a new level of ease and speed into patient monitoring for medical professionals, Mindray’s design team delved into ICU and OR, and explored opportunities to enhance the user interface. The team observed that medical staff often needed to press buttons multiple times to get information in emergency care settings, which was time-consuming. The team introduced multi-gesture, high-definition capacitive touchscreen technology to the BeneVision N-Series to reinforce the user experience. Like a smartphone, the capacitive touchscreen has auto-brightness detection for increased contrast, an unprecedented, wide viewing angle, multi-window display capability, and can rotate for portrait or landscape viewing. The intuitive user interface significantly improves the visibility of critical data for the patient.

Speaking the language of colors

During hospital visits, the design team found small labels of various colors at the bedsides of many patients, stating their name, dosage and time of use on them. If the writing on the label is illegible, or the label falls off, or if it is misread or lacks important information, nurses on the next shift will encounter problems. This creates safety hazards, and also reduces staff efficiency. In response, the design team created a color-coded design for the infusion pump. Compared to words, bright color blocks are obviously easier to identify. Entering the content of the small labels into the smart infusion pump's system and distinguishing different drugs and their hazard levels through bright contrasting colors, can help ease the medication management burden caused by small labels, make bedsides tidier and cleaner, and enable nurses to identify drugs clearly at a glance and use them correctly, so as to minimize medication errors as far as possible.

Making breath recognizable to clinicians

In ventilation therapies, clinicians often need to evaluate changes in the patient's lung condition and adjust the setting according to the patient's needs in a limited time window. A visualized display of the patient's condition will make clinicians' work easier, increasing staff efficiency. With this in mind, Mindray's design team created PulmoSight, a quasi-physical design presenting breathing changes through dynamic changes of color depth, light, and shadow. PulmoSight utilizes numerical and graphical displays to show real-time resistance, compliance, and spontaneous breathing status. Combined with a dynamic short trend display, clinicians can monitor and evaluate changes in the patient's lung condition and adjust the setting according to their needs.

Maximizing patient safety


"From an intuitive flat menu to a compact vaporizer, our design combines an intuitive, customized UI with powerful assistive tools and modules, enabling clinicians to set and deliver therapies while ensuring maximum patient safety."

- Zhou Wenhui, industrial designer

Safeguarding ventilation
with ease

The ventilator is a patient monitoring device and a therapeutic one, which has a direct impact on patient safety. A relatively long training period before using it is a must-have. However, the settings and interfaces of ventilators vary from brand to brand, causing difficulties in training. After realizing these pain points, Mindray's team designed SV800 with a fully understand of the different habits and clinical scenarios of clinicians as they performed ventilation therapies for better interaction, and provided users with visual operation guidance. Besides, to prevent misoperation, we designed a consistent and intuitive user interface design logic for multiple therapy models. 90 percent operation can be conducted in one step.

Anesthetic care and safety

Most volatile, potent inhaled agents exist as a liquid at room temperature and atmospheric pressure. To maintain anesthetic agents safely and make anesthesia performance more secure, the design team has created a full range of anesthetic vaporizers for use on A-Series Anesthesia machines to support individual clinical and pharmaceutical requirements. Mindray’s vaporizers ensure a constant output and accurate concentration of anesthetic agents with their automatic flow, temperature, and pressure compensation functions.

Fast and seamless patient transfer assured

As patients are brought into the OR or ICU, healthcare providers face the challenge of transferring patient data from the device to the hospital IT system as quickly as possible. The design team recognized this challenge and sought to enhance connectivity – with a plug-and-play module. BeneVision N1, one of the smallest patient monitors in the world designed by Mindray, can be inserted into or removed from the host monitor as a module in one easy step, ensuring data continuity for patient-centric monitoring and improving the overall management of information.

Transforming environmental obstacles into possibilities


"Medical professionals in the ICU and OR often face the challenge of treating severe illness in a confined and disorienting environment. Based on a thorough study of clinical settings, we keep our design neat and consistent, bringing efficiency to the working environment."

- Hu Zhifeng, industrial designer

A smarter way to manage ICU devices

When researching the use of medical supply units in hospitals, the design team noticed that wires and pipe fittings were wrapped around every corner to connect patients and devices. A movement by a patient may result in a wire falling, and even the monitor, causing a medical accident. To enhance cable management and improve ICU safety, the design team added a wire holder and several cable hooks between the patient and the devices. The cable storage makes the clinical environment neat and tidy, improving the efficiency of medical care. Since some hospitals have already installed floor-mounted equipment, the design team used an upturned fixed structure to provide the tabletop's vertical storage, which makes the use of bedside equipment space more efficient. The light and smooth flipping action can be done by one person, which significantly enhances equipment operation convenience.

Flowing through the lights smoothly

Surgical lights are usually operated by a nurse. At the request of the surgeon, the nurse adjusts the angle and parameters of the surgical light. Due to the obstruction of the line of sight and the angle difference, nurses cannot always maintain the lighting requirements that the doctor needs. The design team aimed to make it easier to adjust illumination and light fields to different clinical needs. Inspired by the ultra-thin shape of traditional Chinese kites, the team created lights that effectively enhance laminar gas's penetration abilities and ensure patients' safety during surgery. The intelligent shadow control technology actively monitors the position of the doctor's head, optimizes the shadow-less effect of lighting promptly, and keeps doctors focused on their patients. With a multifunctional handle featuring a unique sensor design, surgeons can quickly choose between different illumination modes, increasing efficiency during surgery.

Visual consistency leads to efficiency

The design team also sought to optimize the user experience in busy clinical settings with a consistent UI and visual design. For instance, in the OR, medical professionals found it hard to switch freely between ventilators, pumps, and other devices due to operating pressure. To offer better diagnostic support, the designers created a systematic and holistic UI interaction with a unified language. By collaborating with Mindray’s R&D team, the design team ensures that all Mindray’s patient monitoring devices are consistent and integrated with software systems and IT solutions across departments.

Mindray innovation in PMLS design originates from the clinical settings in which it was imagined. In return, it provides maximum support for clinical decision-making, all while maintaining patient information continuity and speeding up workflows. Medical professionals can rest assured that our devices will always be a lifeguard for those in need.