极简交互

重新定义
医学影像系统的
用户体验

医学影像专家使用影像设备就像作家使用笔:都是日常工作不可或缺的工具。我们要回答的首要问题是,如何打造直观易用的医疗设备,而不是为医护人员增加负担?迈瑞领先的 MIS 设计源于对多种医学影像应用场景的深入研究,致力于优化用户的人机交互体验,减轻技术人员的日常工作强度,增强其诊疗信心。

更顺畅的人机对话


“界面设计应考虑所有的临床应用场景。基于医护人员在床旁和 POC 临床科室的多种需求,我们集成了不同的界面模型,提升设备在多应用场景的适用性。”

——张琪,工业设计师

屏幕更多,工作更少

迈瑞设计团队在设计 MX 系列超声时发现,医护人员在使用超声设备时,常常需要检查设备在待机或关机状态下的电池电量。就像查看手机时间一样,反复唤醒设备是一件细微却着实麻烦的事,此外,不同科室的人员在设备上粘贴了不同标签用以区分设备,既不易读,也不牢固。我们因此推出了三屏设计,特别是位于超声背板的A面屏,不仅支持手势唤醒查看电量,还能自定义电子标签。

语音控制的新机遇

为了防止交叉感染、让界面交互更加智能和快捷,迈瑞设计团队特别为 TE7 超声配备了语音识别功能。操作人员只需在系统中选中 iVocal 功能,即可激活 iVocal 语音识别组件。通过这些简单的点击操作,TE7 即会自动完成操作人员通过语音下达的各种指令。这样医护人员可以更专注于处理手头的医疗任务,同时还有效降低了因触摸屏幕带来的交叉感染风险。语音控制技术在超声设备中的应用标志着超声诊疗流程的巨大进步。

满足不同使用习惯和需求

迈瑞团队充分考虑了 ICU、患者床旁和影像科室等场景的不同应用需求,为使用便携式超声设备的用户量身定制了不同的控制面板设计:全触屏、键盘+触屏、全键盘。用户可以根据需要选择自己喜欢的模式。另一个创新的定制化设计是“电子墨水”。很多医院存在不同科室共用一台超声设备的情况。由于针对不同部位的超声扫查需要遵循不同的协议,因此我们在植入多个扫查协议的基础上根据场景需求增加了“电子墨水”这一定制化设计,便于超声医师自定义屏幕上各按键的位置和功能,减少调试和寻找功能键位置的时间,让扫查操作更高效的同时,也保持着扫查流程的规范性。

直观交互确保最大舒适度


“任何细节我们都精益求精。为了改进人机交互体验,我经常携带便携式超声设备和医护人员一起穿梭于医院的各个角落。”

——赵近舟,工业设计师

让移动 DR 更灵活

医护人员往往难以将笨重的移动 DR 搬到患者床边进行 X 射线检查。为了优化用户体验,迈瑞设计团队不断改进该类产品的设计,致力于提升其灵活性和智能化水平。最终,我们设计出了一款体型小巧、可智能调速、支持多种控制模式、拥有独特的仿生支臂和广泛的检查范围的移动DR——MobiEye 700。医护人员只需单手即可轻松移动和转动这款移动式 X 射线影像系统。同时,防撞设计、探测器安全技术、LED 曝光状态指示灯、出色的电池容量和自动/手动运动模式等强大功能进一步确保了设备的可靠性。MobiEye 700 的设计不仅打破了传统移动式 DR 系统体积庞大的刻板印象,而且还颠覆了床边 X 射线检查效率低下的困局。此外,它还采用了获得专利的能源管理系统,是一款环境友好型的产品。

把一切放在篮子中

便携式超声系统通常需要在医院大楼和楼层间来回移动,放在推车储物篮内的文件很容易被风吹走或被雨淋湿。因此,迈瑞团队设计出了可以自由调整的储物篮,上层的托盘可作为下层储物篮的盖子,可有效防止物品掉落;储物空间也比之前设计增大了许多。

我们考虑每一位
使用者的需求

设计团队在开发 MX 系列时,首先考虑了设备的人体工学舒适性和安全性。从亚洲女性到高加索男性的不同体型,结合设备的不同临床应用场景,设计团队最终确定了推车的理想高度,同时确保它可以根据临床环境和高度需求进行灵活调节。

显著提升线缆管理效率

设备线缆是POC场景重最令医护人员头疼的存在。的确,在高强度的工作环境中,谁愿意看着线缆在面前晃来晃去或是乱糟糟地堆在地板上?为了消除这些干扰,迈瑞设计团队引入了多个新奇创意:可消除线缆应力的医用级磁吸电源插座、便捷式探头扩展器等。简便的线缆管理可让临床医生集中精力专注于工作,为患者提供更好的服务。

在当今节奏加快、空间有限的医院环境下,临床医生面临的最大挑战是如何为患者快速做出准确诊断和有效进行常规干预。迈瑞的设计研发团队与医护人员紧密合作,经过仔细观察和反复测试,大幅优化了临床医生的用户体验。秉承“以人为本”的设计理念,迈瑞将继续开拓前行,不断攻克人机交互与界面交互领域的难关,设计出智能化水平更高的医疗影像设备,为广大医护人员提供日常工作便利,助力他们为患者提供更好的医疗服务。

Simple Interaction

Redefining the User Experience of Medical Imaging Systems

Medical imaging professionals use devices like writers use a pen: they are integral to their everyday work. The question we set out to answer was, how do we make devices which are intuitive and user-friendly, rather than a burden? Mindray’s cutting-edge MIS design stems from an in-depth study of medical imaging scenarios. It seeks to optimize user and device interaction and bring ease, convenience, and confidence to technicians’ daily work.

A smoother dialogue
with the machine


"Our interface design aims to take every single clinical scenario into account. Considering the various needs of medical staff at the patients’ bedside and in the POC clinical department, we integrate different interface models to cater to a wider range of clinical scenarios."

- Zhang Qi, industrial designer

More Screen, less work

While designing the MX series, Mindray design team found that when medical professionals used ultrasound devices, they often needed to check the battery level when the device was in standby mode or had been shut down. Just as when checking the time on a mobile phone, it was necessary yet troublesome to wake the device repeatedly. In addition, medical professionals in each department pasted various identification labels on the device, which were neither appealing nor stayed in place very well. The three-screen design, especially the screen that displays battery percentage, has made customization with labels much easier.

New opportunities for voice control

To prevent cross infection and make the interface interaction even smarter and faster, the Mindray design team equipped the TE7 with voice recognition. Clinicians can activate the voice recognition component of iVocal by selecting the iVocal feature on the system and then tapping the Play button. With these simple clicks, the TE7 is all set to perform its tasks as assigned by the operator via voice command, and medical staff can now save time for clinical tasks and avoid touching the screen to reduce the infection risk. The application of voice control technology in ultrasound devices marks a big step forward for the ultrasound workflow.

Prepared for different habits and needs

The design team consider the different needs of medical professionals in the ICU, at the patients’ bedside, and in the imaging department, and provided portable ultrasound users with customized control panel design models – fully touchscreen, mechanical + touch, and fully mechanical. This allows users to choose the model that they feel most comfortable with. Another typical customization in ultrasound design is the use of electronic ink. In a hospital, different departments often share the same ultrasound device. Since different ultrasound procedures follow different protocols, it was the design team’s task to develop focused and customized point-of-care protocols to reduce exam times. As a result, the design team introduced electronic ink to the ultrasound system, which clinicians can use to define the functions on display themselves, making the imaging performance faster and easier.

Maximum comfort
through intuitive interactions


"No detail is too small. To find possibilities to improve human-device interaction, I often carried a portable ultrasound and walked around the hospital with medical staff."

- Zhao Jinzhou, industrial designer

Making mobile DR
more mobile

Medical staff often find it hard to carry bulky mobile DR to patients’ bedsides for X-ray examination. To optimize the user experience, the design team looked for ways to make the MobiEye 700 more flexible and intelligent. With its compact size, unique bionic manipulator, intelligent speed regulation, multiple control mode, and maximum examination coverage, medical staff can now easily move and turn the Mobile Radiography System one-handed. The anti-collision design, detector security technology, exposure status LED indicator, superior battery capacity and auto/manual motion mode also guarantee the machine's reliability. The design of the MobiEye 700 not only breaks the stereotype of bulkiness for traditional mobile DR systems, it also overturns the concept of inefficiency linked to bedside X-ray examinations. Moreover, the patented energy management system is designed to contribute to a greener environment.

Keeping everything
in the basket

Portable ultrasound systems are often transferred to different floors and buildings. The documents placed in the trolley storage basket can be blown away by the wind or soaked by the rain. In response, the team designed a storage basket that can be freely modified. The upper tray can be used as the lid of the lower storage basket to prevent items from falling out, and increase the storage space compared to the previous design.

Taking everyone
into count

Ergonomic comfort and safety was a primary focus when the design team developed the MX series. Considering the various body sizes from Asian female to Caucasian male, as well as different clinical scenarios where the device is used, the design team determined the ideal height of the trolley, but ensured that it could be adjusted to the widest range of clinical settings and heights.

Managing cables
more conveniently

One of the biggest challenges for medical professionals performing ventilation therapies is to assess and regulate the flow rate of liquids and gases within pipes and tubes. Even a single error might put patients’ lives in danger. When the design team created the SV800, we considered the different habits and clinical scenarios of medical professionals as they performed ventilation therapies for better interaction, and provided users with visual operation guidance. Besides, to prevent misoperation, we designed a consistent and intuitive user interface design logic for multiple therapy models. 90 percent operation can be conducted in one step.

Moreover, we also leave a certain degree of flexibility for personalization. The customizable control panel design allows healthcare professionals to set the most commonly used function as a quick command, and arrange ventilation modes according to the frequency of use, so that the device can better adapt to people rather than people to adapt to the device. As a result, medical staff can operate the ventilator in the way they are most accustomed to, leaving more time and energy for the patient.

In today's fast-paced and crowded hospital settings, clinicians are challenged to deliver accurate patient assessments rapidly and to perform routine interventions quickly and effectively. Through close-knit work with medical professionals and Mindray R&D teams, as well as careful observation and repetitive tests, Mindray’s design team optimizes user experience for clinicians. With a human-centric design philosophy at the heart of what we do, Mindray will continue designing medical imaging devices that elevate human-device and interface interactions, making healthcare providers' lives easier and allowing them to deliver better care to patients.